

Teachers of the Future (ToF) Cohorts <u>http://www.nais.org/go/teachersofthefuture</u>

This is a listing of past and present Teachers of the Future (ToF) cohorts.

Over the years, the outstanding Teachers of the Future were selected to build, lead, and moderate its new online community for independent school teachers. We received hundreds of nominations each year and each year, we have selected anywhere from 18 to 26 teachers to participate in the program. Below, please find a list of all of the participating teachers.

To view the teachers' teaching unit and educational videos, visit <u>http://www.nais.org/go/teachersofthefuture</u>. To join the ToF community, visit <u>http://connect.nais.org</u>.

NAIS is proud to recognize the past and present Teachers of the Future and their many accomplishments:

School Year 2012-2013:

Lea	Abrams	Ross School	NY
Matthew	Bavone	Ethel Walker School	СТ
Sheamus	Burns	The Lawrenceville School	NJ
Ann	Craig Befroy Dobbs	Miss Porter's School	СТ
Peyten	Williams	The Westminster Schools	GA
Julie	Fritz	Saint Mark's School	CA
Judy	Kane	St. Mark's Cathedral School	LA
Bill	Metcalfe	Seattle Academy of Arts and Sciences	WA
Susan	Morris	Admiral Farragut Academy	FL
Tiffany	Musa	Saint Anne's School of Annapolis	MD
Heather	Nuzzo	Online School for Girls	MD
Kathleen	O'Connor	Conserve School	WI
Stacey	Roshan	The Bullis School	MD
Molly	Simms	Curtis School	CA
Gina	Sipley	Buckley Country Day School	NY
Molly	Smith	Friends School of Baltimore	MD
Gianna	Vargas	Curtis School	CA
Kelsey	Vroomunn	St. Mary's Academy	CO

School Year 2011-2012:

Nancy	Boyle	Cushing Academy	MA
James	Charles	St. Andrew's Episcopal School	MD
Mark	Daubenmier	The Columbus Academy	OH
Diane	De Sequera Duran-	La Jolla Country Day School	CA
Diego Ivan	Medina	Edmund Burke School	DC
Christopher	Erickson	Greenhills School	MI

Warren Gentry MaryCatherine Madeleine Alejandra Marilyn	Frerichs Hirohata Irving Keller Lejwa Lord	Greenhill School Punahou School McDonogh School The Bryn Mawr School Hutchison School Kimball Union Academy	TX HI MD MD TN NH
Marianne	Malmstrom	The Elizabeth Morrow School	NJ
Heidi	McGivern	Maryknoll School	HI
Martin	Moran	Francis W. Parker School	IL
Robin	Neal	Beaver Country Day School	MA
Doug	Reed Reggero-	Pulaski Academy	AR
Lauren	Toledano	Catlin Gable School	OR
Patricia	Russac	Buckley Country Day School	
Kevin	Ruth	Tower Hill School	DE
Lorelei	Saito	Punahou School	HI
Sam	Shapiro	The Athenian School	CA
Kim	Sivick Stone-	Chestnut Hill School	PA
Rebecca	Danahy	Forsyth Country Day School	NC
Joel	Underwood	Seattle Academy of Arts and Sciences	WA
Andy	Zimmer	Emerson School	MI

School Year 2010-2011:

Kathryn Kristen Stacia Michael Elizabeth Katy	Park Cook Druker Perry-Eaton Ehrenfried Frank Gartside Haase	Montessori Friends School Bishop's School Tampa Preparatory School Kent Denver School Saint Agnes Academy – Saint Dominic School The School at Columbia The Orchard School	NJ CA FL CO TN NY IN
Myra Stacy Scott	Kertsman Merrick	Saint Mark's School	CA TN
Eric	Oleson	University School of Nashville Pingree School	MA
Brian	Palm	Brooks School	MA
John	Pickle	Concord Academy	MA
Melissa	Poole	Purnell School	NJ
Matt	Scully	Providence Day School	NC
Felicity	Steele	Columbus School for Girls	OH
Chris	Tate	Porter-Gaud School	SC
Stephanie	Teachout	Rye Country Day School	NY
William	Thill	Harvard-Westlake School	CA
Emmie	Treadwell	Baylor School	TN
Kusum	Wagle	Washington International School	DC

School Year 2009-2010:

Dawn	Adams	St. Paul's School for Girls	MD
------	-------	-----------------------------	----

Robert Gary	Adanto Anderson	Crossroads School for Art and Sciences Seattle Academy	CA WA
Sherry	Annee	Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School	IN
Amanda	Beckrich	St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School	VA
Doug	Bergman	PorterGaud School	SC
Ramsey	Brookhart	Denver Academy	CO
Dexter	Chapin	Seattle Academy	WA
Josh	Clark	Lausanne Collegiate School	TN
Amy	Cobb	Shorecrest Preparatory School	FL
Wendy	Eiteljorg	The Shipley School	PA
Maluza	Escamilla	Ursuline Academy of Dallas	ТХ
Melanie	Fields	Sidwell Friends School	DC
Kris	Fritzsche	Denver Academy	CO
Nini	Halkett	Harvard-Westlake School	CA
Deborah	Harris	St. Francis Episcopal School	ТХ
Flaurie	Imberman	Castilleja School	CA
Heidi	Maloy	Carey Academy	NC
Valerie	Minnik	The Calverton School	MD
Jorge	Pardo	Tower Hill School	DE
-			Quebec,
Sharon	Peters	Hebrew Academy	Canada
Mathew	Philipose	Lausanne Collegiate School	TN
Beth	Ritter-Guth	The Hotchkiss School	СТ
Melissa	Tulloch	The Walker School	GA

School Year 2008-2009:

		LREILittle Red School House and Elisabeth Irwin High	
Sherezada	Acosta	School	NY
Holly	Arida	Cranbrook Kingswood Upper School	MI
Anna	Baralt	Shorecrest Preparatory School	FL
Miguel	Bayona	Lawrenceville School	NJ
David	Boxer	Windward School	CA
Kevin	Brookhouser	York School	CA
Lara	Cross	The Kinkaid School	ТΧ
James	Dann	Menlo School	CA
Pamela	Deringer	Kent School	MD
Wendy	Drexler	Shorecrest Preparatory School	FL
Jill	Graf	Conserve School	WI
Brian	Howard	Moorestown Friends School	NJ
Chris	Imhof	Montessori School of Denver	CO
Ashley	Kizer	Highlands School	AL
Robin	Long	The Harley School	NY
Mary	McPherson	St. Martin's Episcopal School	GA
Amy	Morales	Chesapeake Academy	MD
Jennifer	O'Brien	Watkinson School	СТ
Nancy	Schwartz	Conserve School	WI
Christi	Teasley	St. Andrew's-Sewanee School	ΤN
Carolyn	Thompson	Louise S. McGehee School	LA
Eric	Walters	Marymount School	NY

Jon Eric	Witzel	Severn School
Karen	Zwick	Cold Spring School